top of page

Interns Are Introduced to Coding!

Many of the students have chosen coding as their desired institute because of the content that is expected to be taught in the program. “I am really enthusiastic about being in the coding institute because it will pair well with Architectural Engineering, my field of study,” says Eric Meadows, 18. Others like Mary Anna McClendon, 16, believe that coding is “a different technology we need to know about as youth, to be prepared for the future.” Other students like Israel Powell and Kiara Carey were first introduced to the FACE Program through the year-long Rites of Passage program. “Initially, I was influenced by my mother to join this program. But as time went on, I realized that I loved computers and games. I want to be able to create my own game,” replies Ms. Powell. The more older and experienced interns in the program believe that FACE is an opportunity for new experiences and skills. Brittany Starling, 21, alumni of the program says that she has noticed a lot of improvements in the program since last year and is very excited about what the look of the finalized coding project will be. “I feel that technology is applicable to all areas of a career and integral for success. I expect that by the end of this program, I will have general knowledge on APP creation. I’ve enjoyed the program so far and I look forward to learning more,” says Jaroda Strapp, 23. So let the summer games begin!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Flickr App Icon
bottom of page